Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Thanks to enhancement of technology, human has already been experiencing a lot of convenience. According to this phenomenon, many children has been exposed to an environment that it cannot help using smartphones. Because of the situation, it is essential for us to analysis why this thing happened and a positive side and negative effect exist. This essay will explore possible reasons and personal thought on the issue. First of all, we have to notice that why kids use smartphones every single day. In my opinion, it is evident that they have a plenty of loneliness. Nowadays, a double-income family has significantly increased and then it is required for children to look for their own pleasant. Additionally, due to Corona virus, outside activities have been decreased and this circumstance takes their friends and playgrounds. Thus, it can be mention that children opt for inevitably utilize electronic gadgets to reduce loneliness. Another reason is that a lot of people are make advantage of smartphones. According to data of Korean government, possession rate of smartphones for Korean is over 90% even including 1-11 ages. This is because Korea has developed quickly information technology. As a result, it is possible that children have to play with smartphones not to feel a sense of left out. In personal, I think that this phenomenon is undesirable since they could lose some unforgettable memories with their friends. In the past, plenty of individuals used to spend time with their friends and then go outside and do play like hide-and-seek. Even now, those experiences make me laugh with happiness and joy and also give more energy to do better all of things I have to do. However, if children keep using smartphones, they cannot obtain those kinds of memories. In my perspective, they could not relish a huge amount of outside works in the future. Furthermore, it is harmful to maintain healthy when many kids focus on their own screens. In particular, the case of Korean students, they are familiar with sedentary lifestyle owing to academic elitism. In addition to this problem, using smartphones can cause a variety of health problems such as ocular pain, back pain, and digestive trouble. Moreover, it could result in difficulties with concentration because a lot of children probably glimpse into their massage or social network services on their own phones even during studying. Consequently, watching smartphone’s screens all the time leads to a serious health problem. In conclusion, many young ages tend to use smartphones almost every day since they feel loneliness and do not want to have a sense of left out. Additionally, there are two aspects regarding to this issue; a positive and a negative. Nevertheless, I believe that it is possible to bring more negative impacts like losing cherish memory and causing health problems. Therefore, parents have to notice their children ’s statue. If they are obsessed with using smartphone, it is crucial to take apart from their addictive behaviors.