Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society children have a wide variety of choices almost in everything, therefore, others reckon that parents should plan their children's activities in their spare time, while some say that youngsters should have the free will to decide what they want to do in their leisure time. I support the latter view to let them become independent but with proper parental guidance. Since they are still young, the mother/ father should be there for them to guide and give limits on their actions, for instance, if the mother will not arrange activities for her kids they might just stay on their smartphones and computer in their free time, instead of going out and participate in sports activities, with planning and guiding it will help them to be productive, although guardians should as well ask their children choices of activities what they prefer to do. On the other hand, the young generations also must develop independence to live in this competitive world. Giving them chances to choose what they want and what makes them happy in their spare time will give them confidence, to elaborate, if they want to go and meet their friends, have some playtime together instead of participating in art lessons which they find dull. It will keep in their mind that they can make a good decision as well since they feel that their time is worth spending. In conclusion, it is true that parents should arrange their children's activities in their spare time, while also letting them choose the activities that are close to their hearts. On top of that, giving them choices with proper guidance will help to develop their personality.