In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Some scientists and technologists expect that all vehicles including cars,buses, trucks will be autonomous in the near future. Although there should be some issues about driverless vehicles,I think autonomous cars can be useful for people. First of all, the advantages of autonomous car are obvious because it saves driver’s troubles. Instead of human, autonomous system can control vehicles based on command of passengers. For example, people can simply order to vehicle for driving to destination wherever they want to go. Passengers don’t have to pay attention to all the traffics and other vehicles because the system will check the whole things while it is driving the vehicles. However,many people concerns about its safety as a disadvantage of autonomous car.They are worried about autonomous system can really handle the urgent situation which happens every day in the road. In fact, it makes sense that A. I technology is still not perfect for handling all the emergencies now but it will be improved in the near future through various experiments. Furthermore, I think if all the people uses autonomous vehicles, it will be safer when all the vehicles are controlled by the A.I which only focuses on driving through command unlike humans. To conclude, although autonomous cars have safety issues,I think driverless cars will become popular and effective in the future through its highly-developed driving system.