In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Because of the development of the world, people's demands are rising significantly. In that way, most companies advertise their products in some methods that persuade consumers to buy the commodities. From my point of view, businesses rely on the consumer's psychology and cause the negative when people buy their items. The reason why companies concentrate on introducing their new products is they want to spread their brand to the world and they will get more and more buyers. Another reason is that they compete fiercely with opponent companies in order to have unique products and attract more people who are concerned about that product. Especially, people are stimulated by upgraded things and fear of missing out on others, so they always want to possess new items. Plus, most people, these days, are mesmerized by things that are modern, and sophisticated and cause charisma rather than old and simple ones to do with sustainable living and familiar habits. Obviously, proclaiming that their products have something new that their counterparts do not have creates a craving among consumers to boost sales. What’s more, once the radical succeeding versions of a company are introduced, the other related commodities including the previous versions under that company’s brand receive more recognition as well. Personally, I think this is a disadvantaged progression because if people purchase so many things that are unnecessary, it will cause extremely serious consequences. This phenomenon will be more dangerous if it continues because it leads to environmental pollution. The contamination due to industrial waste is an issue that is hard to solve in this technological era. Furthermore, I believe that the behavior of adults will make the children have faulty habits and disrespect their possessions. For instance, Apple launches, its new products conclude iPhone and some others annually. And Apple's consumers who don't care about the upgradation-based prices. They would take possession of their new smartphone at any cost although they have just bought one a year before. Let’s take another example, Apple launched the yellow colour edition of iPhone 14 recently, which is a merely simple modification over previous predecessors. At first glance, we all believe that it is a completely new product line. However, I want to point out that the only new thing is the color but no one seems to care much about that. Although customers know that fact, they purchase new products not only for use but also for satisfying their curiosity. In summary, businesses developing their products is an excellent way to modernize our world but it also has the problem. Buyers must always think carefully before making a decision as a result of economic conditions and the impact on the environment.