In some countries unemployment is high, so some people think that children should only go to primary school and not to secondary school because, they will not be able to find jobs in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that primary school should be regarded as the only compulsory education that pupils must finish for their future careers. From my perspective, it seems absurd since secondary schools provide quality education to youngsters and help them find their talents. To begin with, those in favour of attending only primary schools argue some advantages related to career chances. Firstly, the most basic knowledge for leading a life can be acquired in primary schools. In other words, all subjects by taught educational institutions could cover useful skills and backgrounds to facilitate them becoming competent. For example, through language classes including their mother tongue and English, peers can read and write vowels and consonants properly. Secondly, if some students want to specialize in a certain job field, then they should try hard to gain various experiences to deal with many projects and tasks skillfully. However, there are some persuasive reasons to support why children should go to secondary school to find jobs. First of all, primary school insufficiently fulfils career required aspects, as pupils are not mature enough to handle every single issue from various practical subjects. They are more likely to spend their time playing outdoor activities with their friends rather than sitting at desks for assignments. In addition, once students go to secondary to receive a high level of education, since young students are immature and inquisitive about reality, they can easily change their career goals based on their interests. Secondary schools are an ideal place for them to experience many trials and errors so that they can manage unexpected failures well in the future. To sum up, although there are numerous benefits of receiving a primary school education, I strongly believe that children should attend secondary school for improving both their career prospects and their quality of life.