In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

The construction of new homes is vital due to the rise in population. Having said that. Although it is necessary to build houses in the rural area, the lack of space in the cities is a big issue. Some pupils contend with the idea of constructing new infrastructure because saving the environment should be the top priority. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the given statement. The following paragraphs will include the facts that this will help to create new career opportunities for rural communities and affordable houses for metropolitan. To begin with, the construction of infrastructure will lead to more jobs in bucolic areas. To further explain, building new properties will also require other services such as water supply, electricity and landscaping which will generate new occupations. For example, a report published by a non-governmental organization in Canada, suggested that in order to fulfil the housing needs of Canadians, builders should start building new residences in bucolic areas which will increase the employment rate by 40% in suburbs. As a result,there is no doubt that rural folks will not have to move to urban places in the hope of finding a job. In addition, this will also benefit the affordability of the new builds. To expand, places in metropolitan places are highly expensive which reduces chances for a plethora of individuals to own a residence. For example, in Canada, the housing market is at its' peak,especially in cities. In other words, the latest report on real estate states that the average price in Toronto for 2 bedroom property is 1 million dollars whereas the average salary is only $62,000 per annum. Therefore, urban pupils can also move to the countryside in the hope to own a place of living. To conclude, in my opinion, the establishment of a new condominium will increase the quality of life for the rural population as it will provide plenty of occupations without moving anywhere and also the affordability of houses is another benefit of this which is worth considering.