In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, most nations' societies do not believe marriage is necessary for females, because financial independence is considered prevalent among females. From my perspective, I believe this develops leading a positive society due to all the genders having more opportunities. There are already seen many distinguished females outstanding in some aspect. Taking the whole world into view, females dedicate to work are much more than before, they regard obtaining their single life through their own hard work to have a commitment to someone that secures their savings. Many females are even unwilling to get married to prevent their accomplishment not stolen by males. For example, a woman CEO reach a business achievement on their own, but if she is getting married, people may think it is from her husband's family or are helped by her husband. On the other hand, some people, especially young adults think marriage is an archaic concept these days, throughout this relationship makes they give up some freedom. They prefer to have a romantic relationship for a short period rather than have a commitment with a certain person. Furthermore, marriage in Asia is more restricted to Asian women. For instance, a married female needs to serve their husband's family due to tradition, which causes many negative problems in the family. Thus females keep single to avoid serving parents-in-law. In conclusion, financial independence may the main reason that females are not in a marriage, but not the only reason that women desire to take control of their life.