Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

It is believed that healthy multi-national manifestations, as football tournements or the olympics, are not only an opportunity to relif tensions between countries, but also a safe ground to express national pride without cousing eny conflict. In the past, nations saw military power as a source of national pride. Armies used to march through the streets of capital cities showing-off their equipment and preparation. Nowadays, even though the phenomena is still alive in some nations, this kind of manifestations are rare, and there has been a switch in mentality regarding war and nationalism. In the past century, the world suffered two global conflicts, where millions of people loose their lifes. After that, several organisations were created in order to minigate this pernicious sentiments and secure peace. Among theme, several ones promote sportive events around the globe. Since national pride can not be oppresed, probably the best means to express it is inside a safe environment. Thankfully sportive venues offer this environment. People nowadays is called to chear for their national athletes and not for their soldiers for example, so clearly there is a compensation mechanisms. Since politics is a reflection of a nation's society, if there is no disagreement between two populations, then I believe there would not be tension among their liders. Clearly there are exceptions to this fact, for example old wounds and resaintments resentment seeded in the past, but overall the world has become a better place in the last decades, also thanks to this kind of international events.