Some people thinks that watching news is good for individuals and some thinks not . discuss both views and also give poinion

One of the social concerns today relates to updating information. While it is commonly suggested that some people think watching the news is good for individuals, others believe it is not. In my opinion, we should select suitable information instead of watching everything. On the one hand, it is argued that watching the news is good. Firstly, reading or watching the news helps us know about what is going on recently, and daily life updates in fields such as healthcare, social, economy, citizen, entertainment, etc. not in a specific country but over the world. For example, I watched the news on TV yesterday morning, that my country still has more cases of Covid-19 has reported, continuously increasing. It’s very useful information to help me maintain some measures to prevent it, such as wearing a mask in public places, and sanitizing my hands. Secondly, updating news may improve some skills besides knowledge, learning how to talk clearly, keeping presentations concise, or learning survival skills through dangerous situations. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that watching the news is not good. People often have this opinion because it wastes time. Besides that, some think news may create negative thoughts or actions if the information is not selected. In fact, entertainment is usually attracting young people, and watching gossip, and toxic content may harm mindset, and emotion, and affect personality. In conclusion, while it is assumed that watching the news is good for individuals, others think not. Personally, I tend to believe that it is necessary if we select topics to watch.