People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a materialistic world, shopping is increasingly popular. There are several factors that influence people to be a shopaholic. Many people said that range of age is the main reason. I quite disagree with this statement. I personally think that income and occupation are the inference of shopping habits. In this essay, my viewpoint on this topic will be described. Firstly, income plays a significant factor in people's lifestyles, especially in purchasing habits. Low-income people usually spend money on groceries or essential stuff whereas high-income citizens can afford to not necessary things such as luxury brand stuff and gadgets like clothing, mobile phone, and supercar. People with stable financial status, instead of adults or even teenagers, they have a high possibility of being shopping-addicted people. Secondly, career is another major influential source of purchasing trends of people. For example, My friend is a fashion designer. She has to follow the following fashion trends and always wear fashionable stuff including clothing, shoes and bag. In the fashion industry, a designer has to wear the designed stuff for having a good impression of being a professional designer and also to gain reliability from clients. It is undeniable that being in trend is a must for designers. In conclusion, the professional in some industries and financial status are the main factors in deduce shopping routine than the generation factor. I strongly feel that people buy products because of their usage and the environment that influent them, it is irrelevant to their age.