Some people think that paretnts should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is widely believed that parents are crucial for the individual development of children. However, others argue that schools can do a much better job than them. This essay will discuss both sides before coming to the conclusion that both schools and parents are necessary for youngsters in terms of preparing them to be good citizens of society. On one hand, people believe that parents ' upbringing is important to children because they teach them morals and ethics. As children spend most of their time with their parents, they will receive moral lessons on a regular basis, such as the parents ' life experiences and wise advice, hence helping them to increase social consciousness day by day. Another benefit of parenting is that it offers intensive and well-tailored methods for children ’s manners. Since parents are the ones who understand children most, they will be able to provide suitable teaching methods to them, and even if they misbehave, parents would also be the fastest to recognize the shortcomings and correct them with appropriate approaches. As a result, the care and fostering of parents will not only educate the children properly, but will also enrich their minds by inheriting wisdom from their mothers and fathers. On the other hand, schools also equip children with the necessary knowledge to become useful individuals. To be specific, they help to enrich students’ abstract thinking by offering subjects that improve their intelligence, which later serve their professional development and career orientation as they mature. Alongside that, during times at school, children will have to learn discipline and being in a group with other students. This means that they need to acquire social skills and know the consequences of their wrongdoings. By doing so, schools teach students what it is like to be in a society to act sensibly and not to disturb others. In conclusion, while parents provide children with thorough lessons on how to be morally and ethically acceptable, schools teach them the necessary skills to become useful as well as give them a chance to develop their social awareness. Only by combining the two factors can children develop fully and healthily, and become good members of society