In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is sometimes suggested that a lot of people decide to live alone these days. While it is true that living alone can have a positive effect, I believe that this is more likely to bring a negative impact. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that living alone can be both a personal development and independence. A solitary can live more easily in a competitive society that wants to see the people who own already skills such as a spirit of independence and achievement. To be more specific, single people can get more opportunities to feel a sense of achievement, by doing housework such as washing dishes, doing the laundry and cleaning up a room that the people who live with a fosterer are not trying to do. In addition, from an economic perspective, this type of trend could lead to greater demand for housing. This can promote the construction industry, which would have been impossible in the days before. Despite the aforementioned above, I stand by the fact that living alone has far more disadvantages. Firstly, the people who live for her/himself can feel more loneliness than the people who live with family. It has been shown that there are fewer direct interactions, meaning that living without family members or flatmates is easier to evoke feelings- mood and loneliness- throughout isolation. Secondly, in terms of finance, the price of houses that roses increasingly cause them to have a burden to live. As a result, people who were worried about living alone give up their economic independence for this reason. In conclusion, although living alone has several advantages, I would assert that this should not be encouraged as it creates more disadvantages for the people who live for her/himself.