Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

There is a saying every change comes with risks, and possibilites, while some enjoy a stable life with the same routine, others are willing to trade in their stabilities for the perks of potential chances. I am personally in favour of the latter opinion since life is not stone steal, it will changes eventually, instead of waiting passively for changes to come, it is better to conduct it ahead. To begin with, there are various causes for people to seek a regular life, including having families to look after or ageing. Since the upbringing of children will cause a tidy sum of money, parents need to ensure a consistent income, which reduces the ability to endure risks. Moreover, the costs of making changes indicate a positively proportional to age, in other words, it is harder for elderly people to make a difference than young individuals. However, many successful people who contribute to great improvements are those who refuse to follow the old path and seeking for change, including scientists, entrepreneurs and politicians. Take Elon Musk as an example, he is the pioneer who introduced electricity cars into people's daily life, which almost caused him bankrupt when he encountered different unwanted situations. It turns out everything he did are worth to make him one of the most well-known businessmen in the world. To summarise, despite that a long-term career in the same position could ensure a regular salary to support families, the value of making changes should not be overlooked. Therefore, I totally agree with the perspectives supporting people to explore more possibilities by making difference in their life, regardless of potential hazards and difficulties derived from such behaviour.