Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of technological breakthroughs, the use of advanced electronic devices is developing in a global spread with an overwhelming speed, in which not only adults but also heir are involved. One of the obvious impacts of the mentioned is expressed in the habit of some modern kids using smartphones for hours without pauses. This essay is intended to point out the reasons for such a habit and some personal assessment regarding the case. Smartphones have been greatly attractive that calling kids to explore who still have limited ability in managing their habits. To be honest, things on smartphones seem to be worth hours of discovery with vast resources while kids have their own eagerness to study the world that is still strange to them. Such little desire, thus, can easily be satisfied by that small device. There is a huge amount of information available to be shown on smartphones which can give response to all of children ’s necessities. On the other hand, children can not control their habits, leading to excessive time spent using smartphones. Parents are responsible for teaching their infants how useful smartphones can become with proper usage. However, it is unfortunate that some parents might fail to give their babies careful and clear instructions on the matter. Regarding the helpful and convenient manners of smartphones, it is undeniable that modern children have full and better development. As they can soon get access to a wide range of knowledge, they become more and more erudite and get an easier acquaintance with the era of intelligence as the world is like nowadays. Furthermore, given that the children have been equipped with clever methods of using smartphones, their ways of studying will be significantly facilitated. Kids can use Google to further ask for the hidden history of the theory they have learnt at school for better understanding. Secondary children can also use apps to note and design postcards on smartphones to accelerate their remembering of new words. In a nutshell, it is obvious that smartphones always have their own values to children which seems to be fundamental for their study and discovery. The case is how parents can teach them and orient their habits so that children can take great advantage of smartphones without hurting themselves.