Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Nowadays, visits to other planets such as the moon and Mars is one of the reaserch projects that requires public funds. However, this is causing the the citizens to pay huge amount of money every year. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives sides of this trend. To start with,one of the downsides of space exploration is that it put much strains on the tax payers to pay large amounts of money. It is clear that people in the society does not have the same financial capacity and their taxes should be limited to what they can afford yearly.If there is an increase in the contributions they make to the purse of the government because of space reaserch,they may become unable to take responsibility for their immediate needs. This may result to more poverty in the community. For example, when a family of six who struggle to put food on their table is exposed to high tax,they can eventually incapacitated financially. Secondly,the citizens will not appreciate the important of space exploration because of the huge contributions they make. This may eventually cause tension in the nation as people may no longer have interest in paying their taxes anymore. Despite the downsides of the cost of exorbitant money paid by the people each year,there are benefits to be considered. Firstly, carrying out a project on other planets brightens the knowledge of the researchers. This helps the scientists to give accurate information about other parts of the world. This may also increase the knowledge of young and adults in the society. In addition,when the people contribute to such investigations with great result, they tend to do more because they can see the value for their money. In conclusion, despite the negatives sides of community paying large amounts of money towards scientists investigations into other parts of the world.There are benefits to be considered.