Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Many people can do their work outside their office with the help of information technology. This has allowed people to be more mobile in their job. In my opinion, The advantages of information technology by providing a flexible workplace are much more than the drawbacks. In the below paragraphs, I will discuss how information technology saves time and improves productivity. To begin with, Workers can do their job from anywhere with the help of information technology without going to the workplace thus it saves time. For example, If the distance of someone's office from their home is 30 km it will take approximately four hours for him to commute daily which is a waste of time. With the advancement of technology, this can be completely avoided. By saving a period of time, information technology gives huge benefits to service holders. In addition to this, productivity increases rapidly among staff as they can work anytime such as while travelling which is impossible without the introduction of technology. For instance, If a job holder needed to travel outside the country he normally takes a leave from work and for any urgent need, others can't get in contact with him without information technology. For the need of,yield information technology is a blessing. Ignoring its value cannot be a wise decision. To sum up, It is impossible to deny the influence of Information technology in the company and how it saves time and raises capacity. In my view, The advantages of information technology by enabling mobility in the workplace are much more beneficial than its disadvantages. I believe every workplace should encourage its employees to use information technology.