Discuss the pros and cons of using animals for scientific research?

Animals are used for medicines and for different experiments to test various types of drugs before use on human beings. Using animals for scientific research is very beneficial but it is also a very cruel and unethical procedure. In my opinion, using animals for scientific research is not good and we should focus on some alternatives that can serve the purpose. On one hand, animal testing is the main source for the safety of humans. Many lifesaving drugs were invented by using animals. Scientists are using different types of animals for the welfare of humans. For example, they use mice to test a drug and they use this result for the betterment of people. Secondly, many animals share similar anatomy to humans. That's why it will yield maximum closed results. For instance, mice share 99 per cent similar anatomy to humans. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages,too. The main issue is that it is highly illegal, morally wrong and unethical. Hurting animals for the sake of human well-being is totally wrong. Experimentation causes severe reactions in animals which cause illness in animals and sometimes they died. Due to scientific research animals suffer a lot of pain. However, if experiments do not come true, it causes the death of innocent animals. Furthermore, it also affects the ecosystem and natural habitat of the animals. It leads to multiple psychological disorders in the animals. In conclusion, it looks wrong to use animals for scientific research just to serve humans because it causes unbearable pain in animals. If it is necessary to test the newly developed drugs then we should focus on the alternatives such as IVF and humanoid robots.