You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Various controversies have emerged as to whether the surging rate of obesity in children should be attributed to government's inabillity. In my point of view, I totally disagree with the announcement above, and I will outline my reasons and the actual examples happened in real world in the following paragraphs. First and the foremost, the responsibilties of teaching healthy knowledges and informations to children is definitely taken by school teachers and parents regarding that they are the closest people to the kids and the parents are even responsible for taking care of children ruled by laws. Thus, It is virtually imposible for the parents to avoid the responsibilty. In addition, government doesn't have the rights to rule or manage children's eating. Only parents have the rights to do that. Take a real case for example, one american family sued their state govenment because of the children in their family purchased food filled with plant oil (which is the main cause of the obesity) in the national park. However, this case ended up that government did not have any responsibilty for it. Although some may argue that government is responsible for the the food selling in the country, while the lawmakers actually fined over 10,000 cases every year to the restaurants who violate legislations. However, few incidents still appear when the restaurants escape form the annual testing and some parants are careless of their children. In conclusion, the obesity issues in children must not be the responsibilty for the governments in terms of parants is the ones who beside children and know what food they are consuming.