Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive world, communication and innovation skills play an important role in everyone's carrier. Experts believe that reading books will develop ones thinking and language ability than those watch television. This essay will argue why reading books is entirely necessary to improve skills. To start with, reading newspapers and books are decreasing every day in this modern society as there is more easier way to get information. Experts suggest people to read more whenever they get a chance to develop their oral and written communication for their personality grooming. For example, when we read books we will learn more and develop our vocabulary in different domains. Also, nowadays innovation is the important role in every job, reading will improve one brain's imagination and make people to think ouside the box. On the other hand, some people says watching television is the easiest way to improve the communication skill as we listen from different shows. In today's world, there are more programs available in the internet for improving the oral skills and also by listening we can able master in accent. For example, there are plenty of online learning videos available with different voice selection options. Although by watching television will improve language skills by not innovation capability. In conclusion, people watching television will somewhat improve their communication skills but they are going to lack in imagination skills. In my opinion, reading books will definitely improve both communication and innovation skills. This essay discussed why reading books is entirely necessary to improve people's skills.