Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Due to the machinery, the interaction behaviour of some people has transformed. Although this is mostly positive development, there are negative aspects to it as well. Personally, I believe technology can improve our activities. There are several benefits of automation for human life. Firstly, advanced telecommunications can improve personal action effectively. Mobile phones, for example, can help humans to communicate easily when they are far away. In addition, using some mobile apps such as WhatsApp, Facebook, and Telegram will improve the way people to talk each other without any effort. As a result, Workers who have jobs in the downtown area do not need to attend their hometown in order to know their family’s condition because it may be costly and take more time. Another advantage of cutting-edge automation is the working activities enhancement. Every colleague can meet with others virtually if they invite experts from other countries, do online project collaboration when they are in a remote area, and the boss can monitor their staff’s tasks with a corporate applications. On the other hand, there are a number of negative impacts associated with advanced technology. The first negative side is people who use mobile phones without limitation may have a lack of social skills, meaning they have difficulties communicating with each other directly when they come to the social agenda such as parties or family gatherings. Furthermore, the other weakness of machinery is cyberbullying on social media which can lead to the mental health issues such as depression, trauma, and low self-esteem because humans cannot tackle their behaviours to use social media applications. To summarise, unless we can handle technology, it can bring some negative developments for human beings as discussed above. However, the positive sides have a lot of advantages rather than drawbacks because it has enhanced our lives for the better.