Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many folks believed that the waste from households may not be recycled sufficiently and they argue that the only best way to promote recycling is for the state to impose a legal concern. This essay totally agrees with this statement because the state has the power to make strict rules and regulations for recycling household waste and provide better infrastructure by developing recycling plantations. There are many reasons why the government need to take action in recycling waste because the state has full authority to impose laws and regulations to control various pollutions and encourage recycling. If people do not recycle their waste and they throw it in public places, it might be polluted the particular place and spread various diseases, so it is very important to impose certain strict rules such as several penalties and fines for those who break the laws for recycling. For example, in India, the government makes various laws regarding recycling where people get money if they recycle their waste and if they break the law then they must be got ticketed by the government. In addition, authorities provide better infrastructure for recycling household waste. The local state provides various bins where the community separate their waste into different categories and the government collects it depending on the type of recycling. For instance, in India, the state builds various plants for recycling such as biogas plant where the state collects green waste such as vegetable, and crops from society and produce fertilizer, and fossil gases,,, moreover they also build plastic and paper recycling plant for recycling. In conclusion, many people opine that government have better power to encourage recycling people for their house waste because government impose strict rules and regulations and also provides better infrastructure for recycling various waste depending on their types.