Some people feel that boarding schools(where students live at the school during the term)are excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is controversial to reside children in a dormitory; some argue that leaving children from their parents affects huge loneliness and there are fewer places to evacuate if any bully happens, while others have counter-arguments from a view of receiving better education and fostering self-awareness. Needless to say, education is one of the most important factors in childhood; this period largely contributes to fostering characteristics and personalities. Some parents tend to attach high priority not only to discipline, which is focusing on the ability to solve any problems by children alone but also a deep friendship, which is necessary for success in life. From this background, boarding school still has constant popularity. On the other hand, others consider that there are some drawbacks to boarding schools which also come from a perspective of education. Children are generally in the process of developing rational thinking and moral-based consideration; thus, not all students are able to make a decision logically. For this reason, it is practically impossible to protect all children from bullying. And there is another aspect to affect them. The emotion of people in the growing process is unstable; sometimes, they might feel sadness or fear about their life. These notions prohibit some parents from letting their children in the dormitory because when anything occurs to them, there is less likely to evade these problems. In conclusion, both perspectives remain controversial because either side has benefits and drawbacks. As both of them are offsprings of cherishing their children, this issue will still linger to determining a better way in the future.