Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about how to define the purpose of museums these days. While in some ways it may seem reasonable to go into museums for education, I personally believe that museums for entertainment can engage the public’s interest and activate society. There are various reasons why it might be considered beneficial to regard museums as places where is an educational environment. A lot of people from kids to adults are willing to acquire knowledge whatever they want to know through museums that provide high-quality education. By introducing the positive impact, many schools or academies go on a field trips for students to give opportunities to experience new things. In addition to that, in terms of education, students can understand their subjects more effectively in the process of research. These benefits could regard the museums to be educational. Despite the aforementioned above, I stand by the fact that museums should be shown as entertaining places. We always encounter difficulties in entering the museums because of solemn moods, difficult works and exhibitions. It has been shown that the number of museums for entertaining and engaging roses nowadays. These museums usually provide a variety of events for the public to participate in directly, this has positive effects ranging from promoting a museum to tourists’ interest. At the same time, it could also lead to greater demand for a culture industry and economy of a society. In conclusion, although it might seem helpful to recognize museums as educational places, I personally prefer the entertaining museum that can attract the eyes of people and encourage the cultural and economic society.