today many people use the internetand smartphones to transfer money to friends,family and business. is this a positive or negative development.

In the contemporary rea, technology is advancing by leap and bounds. Majority of masses operate internet and cell phones to send finances to their friends,family members and for business purposes. In my opinion, this is a positive development though it may have some negative aspects which will be explicated in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, those who oppose sending money via online method.First and foremost, greater potential of fraud. To be more precise, while transferring money online there is a chance that one's password could be exosed to hackers and transaction may be fraudlent.Many young people are able to avoid these complications but older users are not aware about the risk behind it. In paradigm, in the recent studies of cyber crime report reveals that majority of senior citizens are the prey of online fraud and it can be in any form like call,message or through emails. Thus, sending money online point out the potential danger. Hiowever,transferring money through smartphones to individuals is a convenient method. In other words, one do not need to visit bank and wait in a long queues to send money by filling various forms. Moreover, nline transfer not only saves time but it is a flexible method.As one can transfer money at any time of the day; whereas, this cannot hapen when sending money through banks as it has timing issues. For example, in last five years majority of masses use online mode transaction rather than cash or transferring by banks. Hence, online transactions are appropriate way to transfer money. To conclude, in this technological scenario using smartphones to send money to anyone is a common practice. As it is a safest method but fraud still occurs; however, one can rid of it by having proper knowledge of using it.