Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

The world has undergone numerous transformations over centuries and many people reckon that the current era is the best time to live in. From my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion. To begin with, it is undeniable that we are living in a period of time with the advancement in technological applications. It has revolutionized every aspect of humans, including both working and daily life. For example, a few decades ago, Vietnamese people need to wash their clothes physically by their hands. Thanks to the invention of washing machines, they no longer have to take charge of these tasks, enabling them to have more spare time for relaxation and other activities. Furthermore, the introduction of modern digital devices and the booming of the Internet has improved individuals’ communication. To be more specific, in the digital era, the world has become flat, facilitating people to connect easier with others regardless of location. To illustrate, the emergence of Google Meetings and Zoom Meetings helps people to participate in meetings or negotiate with partners from around the world. Secondly, the improvement of technology applied in the medical field enables a variety of diseases to be diagnosed and cured at an earlier stage. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, with the assistance of modern devices, scientists are able to quickly analyze the genetic structure of the virus and its variants, facilitating the production of vaccines, which in turn saves millions of lives globally. Personally, besides the current time, I believe that the Golden Age of ancient Egypt – the Fourth Dynasty – taking place from 2413 BC to 2946 BC – would be the best time to live in. During this period, pyramids in the Giza Pyramid Complex, such as the Giza Pyramid and the Great Sphinx Pyramid, were built and completed. Through historic documents, the culture of ancient Egypt has been always a mystery. Hence, living in this time would provide me with a unique opportunity to witness the birth of pyramids and experience the traditional customs of the ancient Egyptians. In conclusion, although there have been ups and downs in history, I believe that the current period is the best time to live in due to the modern technology applied in human life. Additionally, if I had a choice to live in another era, I would choose the Golden Age of ancient Egypt.