In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the past, extended family had a lot of children. In that family, all the siblings were kind and loyal to each other. The reason I am saying that is because my old grandparents came from extended family. In this essay, I will discuss positive aspects and negative sides. On the one hand, being the eldest child in an extended family, required more responsibility than being the youngest child. For instance, the older children shared all of the valid clothes and suitable shoes with the youngest children. Furthermore, the family environment was healthy, merciful to each other, helper when needed. In an extended family the children were helper for domestic chores and field works because of budget came from this work. In addition, the children of this family treated each other nicely and the older ones helped to teach new skills to the youngest ones. There were no wickedness around this people in the past. But on the other hand, there are also many disadvantages. Such as, groceries, financial deficiencies, clothes, problems in the delivery of school supplies and there were similar family budget deficit problems. In the past days, health was one of the biggest gift which is given by God. If one of the extended family member gets a flu, sometimes they could have been afford to buy medicine but it was not always. The teenagers of the extended family got a place at university rarely. Due to they helped to their parents with field works. There was no time to study. In conclusion, every Era has a past. The problems of big families in the past were also big. However nowadays, problems of extended families are getting smaller