Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. Others think that they should only study a small number of subjects in details. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been growing debate and controversy surrounding the school curriculum. Some assert that students are encouraged to study a small number of subjects in detail while others claim the opposite. Although having a deep understanding of limited subjects might result in being experts in certain areas, I strongly agree with the latter point of view because learning a wide range of them would provide useful skills in their future lives. On the one hand, proponents of learning particular studies argue that this curriculum could help students become an expert in a certain field. For instance, students, who have studied only IT literacy including programming and user experience consulting are likely to work as a professional immediately after they start working in the relevant area. Actually, the above-mentioned education system would highly result in success at work, according to a report from The University of Tokyo. As a consequence, people consider that concentration on particular ones is preferable. However, some of them who would choose different industries might face difficulties due to a lack of knowledge in terms of other areas. Therefore, it is dangerous to limit the range of subjects to learn in schools. On the other hand, I strongly believe that all learners are required to study a wide range of studies, as this would provide them with skillsets which are quite useful in their future lives, such as problem-solving skills. In fact, recent research conducted by The Ministry of Education in Japan discovered that having knowledge bases in many studies would help to find a solution to hardships in general. If they had a well-rounded understanding of some fields, they would combine knowledge and find a proper approach to difficulties. Thus, there are good advantages to this studying approach. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of pursuing limited subjects, I firmly believe that studying all-rounded subjects would significantly outweigh the other method. This is because students highly develop helpful skill sets in their future working environment.