Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Recently, diseases that are specific to older individuals have been seen in youngsters. Obesity is the most popular one. This essay will explain the possible reasons of it and provide some acceptable solutions for obesity. Considerable research has shown that the aetiology of obesity is multifactorial. One of the main reasons of it is lack of diet. Consuming foods that contain high fat are quite popular among young people which might have a huge impact on the liver as well as the metabolism of the body. Moreover, the second reason is a sedentary lifestyle. Since video games and social media became popular, the vast majority of adolescents are not physically active. As a result, it leads to putting on more weight every day. In 2022, a recent study has shown that American children have the highest obesity figure all around the world. The role of creating solutions should be done by the government. First and foremost, they need to encourage teenagers to consume more healthy foods through pop-up ads on the internet and effective scenes on TV. As it is mentioned above, young people spend most of their time surfing, thus, online ads of the disease can be beneficial. Secondly, local communities have to provide attractive and free sports facilities which can support the children to enrol easily. For instance, İzmir has the lowest proportion of obese people in Turkey which is related to the number of available free public gym centres. In conclusion, obese children’s numbers are increasing every day. To tackle that problem, parents need to prevent their children to eat junk food and motivate them to be more active with the government's support.