An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently a trend in the development of the tourist industry commenced, in particular, among the developing countries. Therefore, a variety of people alter their final destination abandoning the previous popular fancy resorts and replacing them with novel ones. Furthermore, it definitely has an impact on the economic situation in the world and appears with some consequences such as the redistribution of wealth among the participating regions providing an ability for new areas to prosper. I advocate the position that it is a positive development and this essay will provide arguments for my point of view. To begin with, countries can pay their debts out with the increased profit from tourism. For instance, African countries now are really popular options for a vocation. In fact, the reason for this is that the hotels there are not expensive. Consequently, it attracts the younger generation, which can afford this type of holiday with their disposable income. In addition, the increased demand in this field makes the unemployment rate lower. A good illustration of this is Turkey, where it is effortless to find a job during the exact periods when the flow of tourists is high. This implies that the excess demand provokes the natural market clearing dropping the number of job seekers. As a result, it is also a contribution to some solutions to social problems, for example, the crime rate is expected to decline. In conclusion, from the provided arguments and examples I firmly believe that this development is a way to a better world, to be more precise, it will allow areas to repay their debts and improve the economy.