Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments againts offender? To what extent do you agree or dis agree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples. x

Environmental catastrophes began and surged to a global issue after the greatest humankind technical advancement which is industrial evolution. However, in recent years, various controversies have emerged as to whether the government's inability and weak punishments against eco-related crimes aggravate global warming. In my viewpoint, I totally disagree with the arguments above, and I will outline some reasons with examples from the real world to support my ideas. First and foremost, most of the developed and developing countries abide by the statement and indication released by the UN, while only a few developing countries such as China and India still reap the benefits by using their developing countries ' identities which they actually achieve the standard to be recognized as developed countries. Thus, the majority of the countries around the world keep their pollution and waste below the rules, despite China and India should be rearranged their level by the UN. Secondly, according to the research from the most well-known ecological-related journal Nature, the ecological issues around the world are gradually under control by the UN and also the developed countries. Thanks to the synergy efforts of every government and the state-of-the-art technology of sustainable energy, the impact of environmental issues is projected to be half as many as now in 2050. In conclusion, although the government serve the most imperative role in environmental issues, It doesn't mean every repercussion should be attributed to the government. Last but vitally important, conserving our planet is always the responsibility of everyone on Earth; instead of blaming the government's efforts, we should protect our planet through our own actions.