Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today's children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement.

School is the place where adolescents spend most of their time. Therefore, many opine that teenagers' health accountability should be taken by educational institutes. I believe schools and parents both are equally responsible for children's health. I will articulate this statement with a plausible explanation in the following paragraphs. Firstly, educational centres are responsible not only for literate students but also for awareness of physical fitness. Maintaining good health is vital for children as it helps them to do well in their studies. In other words, If the person is sick and can not go to school, then the person can not sustain his or her academic performance. Secondly, schools are mainly focused on academic subjects such as mathematics, science, and many more. Along with this, if they add one more subject on physical health and mandatory extra curriculum activity relating to fitness this will help youngsters to stay healthy. Finally, many parents are not ready to educate their springs regarding the benefits of a healthy body. For,example some parents smoke so, they are not qualified to talk about it with their kids. However, parents are also accountable for children's health because nowadays most teenagers after school prefer to spend their leisure time on electronic gadgets instead of doing any physical activity which can lead them towards sedentary life. Therefore, it is the parent's duty to encourage them to participate in any outdoor games. For,example If parents themselves do some activities with children such as running, playing basketball or football. It will motivate youngsters and will help them to stay fit. Apart from this, for a healthy,body a good diet is very important, So parents should make sure their kids have healthy food such as green vegetables, beans and fruits. To conclude, I opine that parents and the academy both play an integral role in children's life. The school provides knowledge about healthy lifestyles to children, while parents encourage them to participate in activities and provide nutritious food which keeps them healthy.