Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today's children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement.

It is often argued by parents nowadays that the eating habits of infants should be under surveillance by educational authorities in schools as well. Although, it is assumed they are equally accountable for the well-being of today's youth. However, I personally observed that parents are highly liable for their children's eating patterns due to various major factors. This essay will shed light on these solid facts in upcoming paragraphs. No doubt, there is a possible way to handle this situation among school teachers. Firstly, by setting up some important rules regarding the meals, children can bring with them. They may do a regular check for the tiffins. But unfortunately, there is a high chance of not eating them and rather buying junk food from the canteen. Consequently, this is not an effective way to tackle this issue. In spite of that, it is the parent's duty to develop a healthy balance diet since they are born. As parenting nowadays has been difficult duty as mothers are now working even more than fathers. Rather than making fresh meals, they prefer to splash out a large amount of money on their kid's favourite snacks, ready-made meals, and high-sugar soft drinks which in turn put an adverse impact on them. In addition to that, parents are accountable for children's health because nowadays after school they spend most of their time on electronic gadgets instead of any physical activity which can lead to healthy lifestyle. Therefore, parents should stimulate their infants to take part in sports or to participate in outdoor activities. For instance, joining swimming sessions, dance classes or yoga and gymnasium as a curriculum activity that can help to maintain their body. Apart from this, a good diet is very crucial for a healthy body so parents should make sure to encourage children to have fresh vegetables, protein, beans and fruits in their diet. To conclude, I opine that, undoubtedly, the academy plays a vital role in children's life by telling them the importance of having a healthy lifestyle, but parents are the only authorised who can encourage and emerge the habit of participating in activities and nutritious food which keeps them healthy.