Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of news and information, causing newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people have argued that the public will encounter news and information only through the Internet not from newspapers and magazines which will be no longer used. I also agree with that and in this essay, I will elaborate on the specific culprits. To begin with, cutting-edge technology allows people to use the internet more frequently. That is to say, because of high-tech devices, people could use the internet to find information and news not from printing media. New York Times, one of the major newspaper companies in the USA, for instance, invests three times more in online media than newspapers to adapt to the modern phenomenon. Moreover, numerous pieces of information can be seen on the internet. In other words, people are only able to meet limited info via magazines or newspapers. This is exemplified by China where printed media is still predominant and the Chinese have difficulty from insufficient information which blinds their eyes. The opponents might consider how much the information on the internet is trustworthy. It can be true somewhat degree. Because it is also one of well- known facts in our society unfiltered and fake news navigate on the internet and often make the public feel confused. However, it is also can be seen that governments from different nations make significant efforts to censor a lot of pieces of information on the internet and correct them immediately. The US government announced in 2020 with respect to fake news and information and implement related policies which make alert the US citizen. In conclusion, I believe that because of cutting-edge technology and numerous pieces of information, the internet will become the prepared tool for delivering news and information shortly. Although there is a trust issue with the information via the internet, it has gradually become well organized by governments around the world.