Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Further career path has been widely discussed among many groups of people. To some extent, I think that people should attend college. However, some should be encouraged to pursue vocational training. In the following paragraphs, the benefits of attending college will be discussed with comments, and reasons for encouraging more people to become electricians, plumbers, or other essential workers will be proposed with examples. To begin with, there are some benefits if students go to universities to study academic subjects. Some individuals may be offered various jobs by many companies if they graduate from well-known universities. This means that individuals have more opportunities to choose the types of jobs that they actually want to pursue. On the other hand, vocational training may be beneficial for some reasons. Firstly, students can cut down their study time to be workers faster because some pieces of training require less time to learn compared to bachelor’s degrees. This is a better choice for many students if they do not want to waste their time studying at universities. Moreover, having skilled labourers in the markets is necessary for local communities; therefore, everyone can trust that they have less concern about dangerous situations that may happen while buildings are constructed or renovated in living areas. In summary, the factors stated above pave the way for my conclusion. I believe that individuals should be encouraged to be qualified workers in order to meet society’s needs. However, everyone should have opportunities to learn whatever they want without being forced to do so by the surrounding society.