Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today's children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement.

It is irrefutable that pupils spend most of their free time in schools, so it’s their duty to take care of children’s well-being. I agree with this notion, albeit parents are responsible for their child’s health as well. On the one hand, the main purpose of educational centres is to broaden children’s horizons and to track them in a variety of academic subjects. Therefore, some people opine that parents should provide healthy circumstances for their kids in which can grow. Moreover, the upbringing process of different crucial habits such as nutritionist way of eating or lifestyle which involve intensive physical activity is not a part of the curriculum. On the other side of the argument, schools should encourage students to lead sustainable lifestyles as they allocate a lot of time there. Hence, subjects related to health should be implemented in a study program in order to make kids aware of possible diseases or health problems such as obesity with is extremely common among youngsters in recent years. For instance, students can attend classes for first-aid medical help or to receive basic knowledge on how to act when they are ill. Furthermore, in this highly competitive world parents have to adjust to the pace that it offers and most of them have become workaholics. Thus, they don’t have the opportunity to look after their kids. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is crucial for society children to be informed and treated well in school. This will have numerous benefits both for parents and kids.