Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspects. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is wildly claimed that computer games can create drawbacks for children, some argue that this can support the development of children. In the essay, I will discuss both views and also state my perspective as the conclusion. To begin with, it might be sensible for some to believe that this is bad for the younger, seeing that some games contain terrible content for young people such as fighting others and using guns. In addition, there are some rude words from other players. Due to this, some had learned bad actions and used those in their real life. To illustrate, some students use impolite words with friends and teachers in school. Therefore, they can have bad personalities from playing this. Moreover, this affects kids' physical development as the reason that this creates less movement, they just type on their keyboard and click their mouse. On the other hand, the opponents of this idea might propose that games also have various benefits. Firstly, these can help kids to improve their language skills. For example, they have to use English to communicate with people from other countries. Secondly, this can help the student to understand the lesson. For instance, coffee shop, the player has to manage the ingredient and set the price of coffee, this can make the learner understand more about the supply chain. To conclude, although it is undeniable that computers game can give affect children's mental and physical development, I am of the opinion that this can enhance them to practise English skills since they had the opportunity to talk with foreigners.