more and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using techology for communication

In this modern world, there is a huge inclination for communication through technology compared to face-to-face conversations. The main reason for such a trend is the flexibility it offers for the people. However, just like any other modern invention, it also has its two sides and below I will list down both its pros and cons. To begin with, modern businesses get huge benefits from technology, as they don't need to travel to meet their prospective customers to expand their business. Since they can able to complete their business dealings through phone or video calling applications, they can save a lot of travel time and exhibit increased productivity. On the other hand, business deals closed through phone calls might not last long and in some cases, companies think that it is a sign of massive disrespect towards them and may refrain from exercising future deals with such organizations. For example, in countries like Japan, even today business contracts are still closed by in-person meetings rather than virtual calls, which stresses the key importance of personal touch in business. However, a small company which doesn't have enough budget for travel can utilize these modern applications to compete with the mighty organizations to gain market share. Previously, such instances were not possible and as a result, companies with enormous resources were only be able to successful. After the advent of mobile phones and internet, such notions were dismantled. But on the contrary, scams are currently increasing and it is mainly attributed to the increased use of technologies. This is because people trust these folks, whom they spoke on the phone, without meeting them in person, which causes financial loss and emotional trauma. So to conclude, on the brighter side, technology used for communication provides flexibility, reduces travel times, offers an opportunity to compete with limited resources and many more. However, it lacks the personal touch and has a huge role in increased scams these days.