Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today's children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement.

Many people think that schools should pay more attention to children's health nowadays. I strongly agree with this statement because these days offspring have to spend most of their time at school, where their parents very hard to keep an eye on, so looking after them will be a large responsibility for the schools. Firstly, today's children have less time at home while their parents have to go to work, so schools will be the main environment for children's growth. Students can only gain knowledge and grow in a healthy way if they are in a good environment. Many reports showed that the proportion of suicide among students is getting higher in some Japanese highschool when the bullying problems could not be controlled and students have no attention to mental care. Secondly, health is also a part of education progress. When the school focus more on students ' health, it will create chances for children to learn how can they take care of their health themselves. For example, in my university in Japan, students will be able to know more about their bodies through the health test every semester, and then they will decide what they need to do to develop from that result. Many students choose different sport course based on their fitness and ability. In conclusion, along with the development of the modern world, there are a lot of problems that may cause by children. That is why schools should take more responsibility for taking care of their students and change the school services while needed to protect those children.