A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I partially agree with the statement relating to person's value prosperity of instead of characteristic of that particular person. Firstly, it seems that person's social status and wealth are visible. For instance, privileged person well-dressed acquaired net worth. Meanwhile, middle to lower class group has to work overtime just to get standard wage, which is far lower that what rich people have. Outdated values such as goodness, respect and other basic manner are tend to not seen Change the form of the verb see show examples, unless, it is published in publicsphere. In fact, people with high school status have more capacity to publicly inform kindness that have been done. For instance, most charity events are carried out by wealthy people. By having power to broadcast good things that have been done, rich people gain respect easily and are seen as beneficial parties who can be taken advantage at by opportunistic people. However, abandoned that including kindness and trust are still as important as it used to be valued. Nevertheless, present community tend to be lured by tangible advantages to money and material. Nowaday, individual also like to be recognized. Hence material is much more important in public eyes compared to kindness. In addition, economic has changed rapidly, this is likely to be one of the reasons why people pursue for more financial support. It is believed that genuine kindness can grow back despite all of social media content that is sometimes manipulative. All in all, social status and wealth might be every person's priority in this rapidly changing world. However, honour, kindness and trust can be restored eventhough difficulty might be happening due to manipulation in this digitalization era.