Even though globalization has some very positive effects, we can't forget its negative effects. What are the disadvantages and advantages of globalization?

It is evident that the world economy has transformed over the past few decades by connecting worldwide countries through the flow of services, goods, and people which is called globalization. Despite the fact that globalization contributes to significant benefits such as growth of the economy, it also has negative effects that must not be overlooked. One of the main advantages of globalization is increased trade and economic growth. First, the international merchant has facilitated this by reducing the flow of goods and services across national borders and promoting international trade commitments. This has led to increased competition, innovation, and specialization, which have ultimately affected economic development. Second, globalization brings about the spread of new technology and knowledge. For instance, medical technology such as telemedicine, connects specialized doctors overseas to have medication together with local medical staff. On the contrary, negative issues have also been considered, such as outsourcing jobs and environmental degradation. Firstly, foreign hiring instead of locals according to their speciality, lower pay or communication skills, resulting in the reduction of local labour hiring. For instance, the move of the share services company from Thailand to the Philippines because English is fluently spoken but not well compensated. Secondly, globalization led to the increasing demand for goods and services, which could affect the global environment in cases of poor production and waste management. In conclusion, while globalization has brought significant benefits, such as increased economic development and the spread of new technologies, it also has negative effects that must be considered. Hence, the government and people who make and enacts the law must take steps to address these negative repercussion and ensure that the benefits of globalization are shared proportionally among the citizens of the country.