The crime rate amoung teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

It is true that juvenile delinquency is rising among adolescents at a faster rate. Unstable family life and repeated exposure to violent scenes on TV are the main reasons giving rise to crimes among underage persons.There are several measures available to stop these violent activities. To commence with, the increasing crime rates among underage persons are due to disturbing family actions. For instance, divorced parents are often involved in solving their own life matters, not paying attention to the upbringing of the child, resulting in depression and stress at an early age and, finally there is no option only paving the way to consuming drugs, becoming violent and so on. however, this issue can be tackled by spreading awareness among the parents that how much serious this issue is. They should participate in parental courses being carried out on a daily basis, helping to taking better care. Thus, serious issues can be tackled with effective solutions. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that teens often watch crime series and play video games, which results in violent behaviour among them, the fear of losing the game, makes them angry and offensive. for example, according to a statistical survey carried out in 2015, states that 70% of the teenagers who play video game such as PS4 on daily basis, showing aggressive behaviour and as a consequence committing crimes such as bullying, smoking and taking drugs but this can be stopped by preventing adolescents to play violent games and involving them in adventurous activities to keep them busy. The family ought to provide sports facilities to their kids. Therefore, the rising unlawful activities can be stopped. To conclude, unlawful activities are increasing day by day due to unstable family life and exposure to violent activities. Yet, it can be tackled by organising awareness campaigns and providing extra curriculum opportunities.