Every country in the world has its own road rules, but many drivers don’t obey them. What do you think are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Road safety is one of the major responsibilities of every state. Thus, all the countries around the globe have set certain rules and regulations for the betterment of pedestrians and passengers. However, many drivers disobey the rules, primarily due to thrill and excitement as well as under the effect of drugs and alcohol. This problem can be resolved by the implementation of heavy taxes and penalties. To begin with, in recent years, many youngsters are more inclined towards over-speeding after watching movies like Fast and Furious. Furthermore, in order to make an impression on their friends, teenagers usually drive at an alarmingly high speed. In addition to it, many people lose their senses when they are drunk while driving, so they do not follow the law. Moreover, people also break laws when they think that no one is watching them. For instance, it is observed that many drivers do not stop at the signal at night when they feel they are alone on the road. This problem can be solved by the strict compliance of the local government. Every person should be charged with a heavy fine in case of any disobedience. Along with the fine, penalties like license cancellation should be introduced and all traffic signals should be accompanied by sensors and CCTV cameras which sense rash driving and take footage in case of any regulation. For example, Japan is famous for its road safety due to the inculcation of technology in its streets. To conclude, by considering the reasons behind breaking rules. I believe that government has to take immediate action against any mischieve so that they can set examples for the general public. Consequently, it will reduce accidents and pedestrians will feel more safe.