Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebration, while others think it is a waste of money, discuss both views

Undoubtedly, it is a common opinion among the populace that it is of great need to spend lavishly on their family social gatherings, while in contrast, some believe it is squandering. In my own opinion, it will help the family members to socialize with each other thereby creating family bond, however, this should also be discouraged as not all family members are financially bouyant as this might lead to decrease self esteem of some of the members. The forthcoming paragraphs will explain my points. To begin with, spending time with family by celebrating social gatherings in an extravagant way is a form of creating bond with each family members, nonetheless, it is a big deal to spend as much as possible on ensuring such get together is worth attending, for instance, a party to appreciate a responsible mother during her birthday deserves to be lavishly done by the children. On the other hand, financial capacity of each family member should be considered, as they say, all fingers are not equal, frittering away of funds might have negative effect on the economy of some people as this might lead to Dept which could be avoided, such money is considered as a waste because it cannot be afforded. In conclusion, family bond should not be overlooked as social gatherings could enhance it, however, unnecessary pressure that might occur due to this kind of gatherings should be avoided.