Modern lifestyle mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that contemporary society makes individuals being busier than in the past. Therefore, parents do not have much time for their kids. I completely agree with this notion and will give many reasons below. Nowadays, the fast-paced environment of people's lives has been changing the lifestyle of families, it is almost impossible that they could spend quality time together anymore. These days, workers are forced to work long hours due to low wages. This is an indication that by the time the parents return from work, their children have already eaten and there is no opportunity to socialize with them. As a result, parents and children can not have valuable and sufficient time together. In addition, parents would lose the crucial time to listen to their child's views or figure out kids' emotions. Because dinner time is the best chance for them to know each other and share opinions with them. However, this incredible and modern lifestyle can easily limit the relationship and communication between parent and child. Eventually, less time in the parent is not only depriving children of the right growth and influence their bringing up but also can create health problems which can cause even death among parents. In conclusion, it is acknowledged that because of today's modern lifestyle parents do not have adequate time for their children, also kids are deprived to share their views with their parents. I believe that by finding the right-life balance, parents play a significant role in socializing and understanding their child's life.