People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

Large cities are considered very convenient places to live. However, those who are living in such places face many issues on a daily basis. Some main problems are that the cost of living is extremely expensive, and the number of homeless tends to be more than in rural areas. The solutions to tackle these issues would be providing social assistance and creating spaces where the homeless can stay such as shelters, at the government level. First of all, the cost of living is too expensive. The majority of people in such a bigger city live on a budget and barely could afford their lives. As a result of this situation, some people give up having kids or even marrying someone they love. Secondly, the number of homeless tends to be bigger than in smaller areas. Their existence threatens public order. For example, women and minors cannot go outside after a certain time. There are some possible ideas in order to solve them. As for the extremely expensive living cost, the government should provide social assistance in need. For instance, giving some money to people whose monthly earning is below average. By doing this, many people will be able to afford more life options such as having kids. Creating a shelter would be a good idea to reduce the number of people living on the street. As the number of homeless decreases, surely more and more people could live their lives comfortably in the larger areas without being afraid of potential risks. In conclusion, the cost of living and a huge population of homeless are often the major issues that those who live in popular cities have trouble with. However, as the government provide sufficient support to people in need and creates a place where homelessness can stay, there is a huge possibility that these issues to be clear.