In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some families, parents give a piece of useful advice to their offspring; if continue your efforts, you will acquire your purpose. This approach creates a critical situation with some benefits and drawbacks. However, this attitude inspires them to stick to their desires, they can walk in the wrong way for a long time. This essay intends to express my justification and mentions the positive and negative side of this point of view. Needless to say, parents and schools as the major responsible to encourage kids, guide them to be patient and trying again and again, and this approach is known as an efficient way to help them. In general, without this attitude, children have less chance to be successful in any kind of activities and science as well. As a vivid example, if scientists had given up quickly, we would not have any knowledge about medicines or the universe and other subjects. In other words, our knowledge expands by following this idea. While people need this idea to develop, it can have some inevitable detriments. Regarding considerable failed attempts of students, despite studying hard, it irritates them in terms of psychology and mental. As a result, they confront many difficulties and abandon hard-working in other Fields. For example, if a child with some physical limitations selects the wrong field as a professional sport and is unsuccessful despite a lot of practice, he faces vital problems that maybe never solve. To sum up, encouraging children to try hard makes particular detriment and profits. Although it is the best way to reach goals and discover new inventions, if they choose the wrong purpose, they will be a loser with possible problems.