Some people say that death penalty is a useful tool for those whoo committed violent crimes. Other people say that tdeath penlaty is uncaccptable in today’s socity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the death sentence is reasonable in modern society for cruel crimes, such as mass murder or terrorism, whereas others claim it to be excessively cruel punishment. This essay will discuss both points of view regarding this problem On the one hand, the death sentence seems to be an effective measure for saving money compared to imprisonment. Keeping an individual in a prison is quite expensive and it takes a significant amount of taxpayers funds. Apart from that, some people think that the capital sentence can level up living standards and have a positive effect on the economy. Although some argue that the sentence is a reasonable measure to save taxpayers money, I believe that there is a high chance of the error of judgement. The human factor may play a vital role in erroneous sentences. This is because making errors is an intrinsic part of every human and in this case such error of judgement will lead to irreversible consequences. For instance, the recent research conducted by American Criminal Intelligence Organisation states, that in the last 5 years 18% of individuals were accused by mistake. In conclusion, this essay shed light on the advantages and disadvantages of the capital punishment. The death penalty still remains a contentious issue and requires careful consideration of ethical and pragmatic factors.