Nowadays,more people are choosing socialize online rather than face-to-face. why is this happening?is this a positive or negative development?

an increasing amount of people meet and talk to their friends online instead of in person. in my opinion, this is a nefative development which can lead to isolation,potentially harmful situations and also problems later on in life. one serious problem that can arise from people socialising online is that it can lead to isolation. before the internet, people would frequently go out to meet friends, for example in cafes,bars or restaurants, whereas now people prefer to stay at home alone,chatting online. as a result, people are starting to spend the majority of their time alone at home in their room without meeting others.isolation of this kind is not healthy and can sometimes lead to depression and other issues. another issue is that meeting people online can be risky. in other words, people can assume fake identities online as well as hide their true characteristies. this is particularly concerning for teenagers who are impressionable and can easily be led into dangerous situations. Furthermore,as this interaction is online parents have no way of monitoring it and protecting their children. finally,socialising online can end in difficulties year later as conversation and shared photos that had been forgotten reappear. this situation is currently for teenagers who do not think carefully before posting online. that is to say information which is put online can remain thereforever and while people may share intimate communication with close friends, these words can thenresurface later on leading to much emberrassment. In conclusion, though athough it has become more popular for people to socialise through the internet,it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive