Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and five your opinion.

Today, teaching art in schools is the subject of dispute between people who regard art as really necessary for children and individuals who find art a waste of time. In my view, art does not play an important role in a child's development. Many people consider that art should be taught in schools since children need it to change and make fresh their brain. Because art can be a factor for them to learn how to concentrate their mind on one thing. During art lessons children are required to focus on one particular thing, so art can help to learn to pay attention to also their other necessary works. As a result, they can be productive in their other subjects. Therefore art is vital for everyone, especially child's development. On the other hand, there are also people who believe art subject is not required from children in school. It can take the child's most time which must be spent on their more crucial subject as realm-related ones. As a result of this, they do not have adequate knowledge of their vital subjects since they spend their precious time on art. In conclusion, nowadays, while many people argue that art is not a key factor to a child's education and should not be taught in schools, others believe art has a big influence on a child's school life, and later also. I am of the opinion that art should be taught in schools as the second statement is that art should be taught in schools as it can help children's improvement.