In some countries, many people are choosing to leading an unhealthy lifestyle these days. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In some countries, nowadays,a greater number of citizens are opting to live a sedentary lifestyle. While some people tend to believe that living such a life has more advantages while others think it has many drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss why not living a healthy life is a disadvantage and support my view with examples. To begin with, a larger number of people tend to spend most of their time on the Internet. They would spend hours on smart gadgets maybe watching series. As a result, they would be sitting in the same position a couple of times. For instance, a recent survey demonstrated that youths are spending most of their time on smart devices and are less physically active. Due to, this they are facing several health problems. Developing health issues at such an early age is definitely risky and probably needs to be avoided. Furthermore, people who have unhealthy food habits usually have poor health. Individuals consuming different food items should be aware of their effects on the body. To elaborate, eating meals which are deep-fried could directly affect on person's heart. Hence, maintaining a proper food diet is extremely important. In addition to this, it is vital to keep our body hydrated and drink lots of water. Teenagers nowadays, probably prefer to drink cold drinks which are hazardous. To conclude, people should take good care of their health. Living an unhealthy lifestyle is certainly a negative development as it has many harmful effects on the body. In order to overcome this, individuals should get involved in physical activities and try to consume healthy food items.